## Keshav Mahavidyalaya University of Delhi

## Minutes of meeting of Election committee held on 26 September 2024 at 9 PM

An emergent online meeting of the Election committee held on 26 September at 9 PM to discuss the notification no. CEO/DUSU/Elec/2024/ received from the University of Delhi. All following members, Principal and Advisor to the Principal were present in the meeting:

- 1. Prof. Madhu Pruthi
- 2. Prof. Kanupriya Goswami
- 3. Prof. Arpana Sharma
- 4. Prof. Jasmeet Singh
- 5. Prof. Deepak Srivastava
- 6. Prof. Dhanpal Singh
- 7. Dr. Surender Singh
- 8. Dr. Ashish Bansal
- 9. Dr. Sandeep Vodwal

## Minutes:

1. It was unanimously discussed and decided that counting of votes should be withheld till further order as per directive of University will not be held on 27 September 2024. However the polling will be held as per past and present directives from University of Delhi.

2. The EVM machines received from University of Delhi on 26 September 2024, on which the students would cast their votes shall be sealed and then should be sent to examination branch gate no. 1, room no. G11, North Campus, University of Delhi.

3. The sealed ballot boxes shall be kept in a secured environment (to be designated as strong room) within the college premises till further orders are received from University of Delhi regarding counting of votes.

4. All the staff (teaching and non-teaching) members to be invited for refreshments/lunch to be served during the election process.

5. The services of staff members deputed for counting work should be utilized on a later date once the directive from University of Delhi regarding counting is received.

6. The reporting time for election duty on Friday, 27 September 2024 shall remain the same at 7:30 AM.

(Election Committee)

(PRINCIPAL)